All Eastasian art

CfA: Metropolitan Center for Far Eastern Art Studies grant program 2021/2022

Deadline: 31 December 2020 The Metropolitan Center for Far Eastern Art Studies is pleased to announce that the website has now been updated with current information regarding the 2021/2022 academic…

More

Exhibition: Longing for Nature – Reading Landscapes in Chinese Art (Museum Rietberg)

Exhibition title: Longing for Nature - Reading Landscapes in Chinese Art Duration: 11 September 2020 to 17 January 2021 Location: Museum Rietberg, Zurich, Switzerland Mountains and streams, trees and clouds…

More

Exhibition: Celadon in Focus (Ethnographic Museum at the University of Zurich)

Exhibition title: Celadon in Focus: Jade-like porcelains and their masters in Longquan, PR of China (莹润之色——中国龙泉青瓷及大师艺术展) Duration: 24 November 2019 to 22 November 2020 Location: Ethnographic Museum at the University…

More

Exhibition: Drunk on Sobriety – Wine and Tea in Chinese Art (Museum of East Asian Art Cologne)

Exhibition title: Drunk on Sobriety - Wine and Tea in Chinese Art Duration: November 13, 2019 to August 16, 2020 Location: Museum of East Asian Art Cologne, Germany This showcase…

More

Exhibition: Sunken Treasures (Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics)

Exhibition title: Sunken Treasures Duration: 7 September 2019 to 30 August 2020 Location: Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics, Leeuwarden, the Netherlands The Princessehof will present the exhibition Sunken Treasures from…

More

Webinar: Envisioning East Asian Art History: 20 Books in 2020

Date: Friday, July 31, 11 AM-1 PM EST (8-11 PST, 4-6 PM UK, 11-1 AM SGT) In an unprecedented year, 2020 will also see the publication of an exceptionally diverse…

More