All Events

CfA: The China Studies Postdoctoral Fellowship (Ashoka University and the Harvard-Yenching Institute)

Deadline: August 30, 2020 The China Studies Postdoctoral Fellowship, offered jointly by Ashoka University and the Harvard-Yenching Institute (HYI) for recent PhDs in China Studies, is an opportunity for postdoctoral…

More

Exhibition: Sunken Treasures (Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics)

Exhibition title: Sunken Treasures Duration: 7 September 2019 to 30 August 2020 Location: Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics, Leeuwarden, the Netherlands The Princessehof will present the exhibition Sunken Treasures from…

More

Webinar: Envisioning East Asian Art History: 20 Books in 2020

Date: Friday, July 31, 11 AM-1 PM EST (8-11 PST, 4-6 PM UK, 11-1 AM SGT) In an unprecedented year, 2020 will also see the publication of an exceptionally diverse…

More

Exhibition: Javanese Shadow Theatre – Stories about Life and the World (Museum Rietberg)

Exhibition: Javanese Shadow Theatre: Stories about Life and the World Duration: from 30 May 2020 to 29 November 2020 Location: Museum Rietberg, Zurich, Switzerland The wayang kulit shadow play is…

More

CfP: Caricature in East Asia: crossed perspectives (IAO – Lyon Institute of East Asian Studies)

Conference Title: Caricature in East Asia: crossed perspectives Duration: Tuesday 26 and Wednesday 27 January 2021 Location: IAO (Lyon Institute of East Asian Studies), ENS de Lyon, 15 parvis RenĂ©…

More

CfP: Replicating Art – Cahiers de Mariemont Vol 43 (2021)

Publication: Cahiers de Mariemont Vol 43 (2021) Topic: Replicating Art Deadline (proposals): September 15th 2020 Deadline (papers): January 15th 2021 The Royal Museum of Mariemont calls for papers on the…

More